Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Bus Routes and Drivers

2017-18 Bus Numbers, Drivers & Routes

Note: If your road or street is not listed check the area map

Bus #1 Mike Stone mike.stone@lyon.kyschools.us 

Northwest  Lyon County

  • Beech St.
  • Cedar St.
  • Bill Thompson Rd.
  • Brasher Rd.
  • Broadbent Dr.
  • Days Inn Drive.
  • Hammond's Rd.
  • Hwy 93 N
  • Hwy 819 N
  • Knight Rd.
  • McKinney Rd
  • New Kuttawa Area 
  • Panther Creek Rd
  • Poplar Creek Rd
  • Pauline Dr,
  • Peek Cemetery Rd
  • Pine St.
  • Rivers Bend Day Care
  • Stephens Rd
  • Travis Rd
  • Vista Dr
  • Woodall Rd.

Bus #5 Pre-School Route John Schejbal John.schejbal@lyon.kyschools.us  

Bus #6 Tina Travis tina.travis@lyon.kyschools.us 

North Lyon County

  • Relax Inn, Rice Rd.
  • Bennett Jones Rd
  • Dyer Rd
  • Glen Chapel Rd
  • Guess Rd
  • Hwy 295 to County Line
  • Hwy 1943
  • Hwy 373
  • New Circle Rd
  • Old Kuttawa Area
  • Springs Sub Division
  • Jack Thomason Rd
  • Joe Peek Rd.

Bus #8 Steve Harris steve.harris@lyon.kyschools.us 

Southwest Lyon County

  • Cannon Hills S.
  • Center Ridge Rd
  • Confederate Rd
  • Driftwood Estates
  • Hickory Hills Rd
  • Hylan Rd
  • Hwy 93S to County Line
  • Hwy 6017
  • Hwy 274
  • Marshall Rd
  • Parkersville Rd
  • Paradise Hills Area
  • Palisades Area
  • Raintree Dr.
  • Rolling Mills Area.
  • Springhill Rd.

Bus #9 Lori Dunstan laura.dunstan@lyon.kyschools.us 

Southeast Lyon County Lamasco & Confederate Area

  • Barnett Rd
  • Boone Gray Rd
  • Blue Ridge Dr, Cannon Rd
  • Cotton Rd
  • Confederate Area
  • Elwood Rd
  • Friendship Rd
  • Kelsey Joe Ln
  • Hwy 93 S
  • Hwy 778
  • Lamasco Area
  • Mayhugh Rd
  • McNabb Rd
  • Mountain View Dr.
  • Rose Lane
  • Wynn Rd S.

Bus #10 Denise Hawkes (Special Needs) denise.hawkes@lyon.kyschools.us 

  • Route Varies

Bus #11 Brenda Brown brenda.brown@lyon.kyschools.us 

East Lyon County

  • Pebble Creek & Pebble Creek Area
  • Ladd Rd
  • Pleasant Valley Rd
  • Hwy 62 East to Caldwell Co Line
  • Hwy 818
  • Hwy 1199
  • Hwy 3171
  • Hwy 3305

Bus #12 Carolyn Williams Carolyn.williams@lyon.kyschools.us

Central Lyon County  

  • Algonquin Loop
  • Barkley Dr.
  • Eddyville Springs
  • Gregory Rd
  • Hwy 6017
  • Hwy 730 towards KSP
  • Hwy 1055
  • Hwy 730 towards Hwy 93 S
  • Hummingbird Ln
  • Indian Hills Trail
  • Loop Rd
  • Old Eddyville Rd
  • Oriole Rd
  • Overlook area
  • Ralph Beaty Rd @1055
  • Robin Ln 
  • Soden Hills area
  • Springs St.
  • Tinsley Creek,.
  • Trinity Ln, Whipperwill.

Bus #14 Leslie Ravens leslie.ravens@lyon.kyschools.us 

West Lyon County  Kuttawa Area

  • Dustin Rd
  • Hopewell Church Rd
  • Hickory Hills Subdivision area
  • Martin Chapel Rd
  • New Kuttawa Area
  • Popular Creek Rd
  • Hwy 810 N Past George Thomas Rd
  • Hwy 62 West to Livingston County Line

Bus #15 Jeff Doom jeff.doom@lyon.kyschools.us 

  • Eddyville City Limits North of Hwy 62

Bus #17 Shanda Melton shanda.melton@lyon.kyschools.us 

West Lyon County

  • Bar-X Trailer Park
  • Bend of the Rivers Condos
  • Bent Tree Lane
  • Champion Hills Rd
  • Chestnut Oak
  • Cinder Ln
  • Cruise Rd
  • Eureka Campground
  • George Thomas Rd
  • Green Rd
  • Holt Rd
  • Hwy 810 S
  • Hwy 1271
  • Iron Hill Campground
  • Lawwill Rd
  • Malloy Rd
  • Robertson Rd
  • Rusty Ridge Rd
  • Springs Rd
  • Suwanee Trailer Park
  • Timber Ln
  • Walters Rd
  • Wilderness Rd.

Bus #18 Summer Riley summer.riley@lyon.kyschools.us 

Northwest Lyon County

  • Beck Rd
  • Bennett Jones Rd
  • Breezy Rd
  • Cash Rd
  • Clift Rd 
  • Coleman Doles Rd
  • Danielle Ave
  • Depot Rd
  • East Dale Rd
  • Elkhorn Tavern Rd
  • Estes Rd
  • Hayden Apts
  • Heath Rd
  • Hwy 3169
  • Hwy 641 to rock quarry Fredonia
  • Oak Grove Loop
  • Scott Rd
  • Wadlington Rd
  • Winters Rd
  • White Rd.

Bus #24 Dawnyelle Belt dawnyelle.belt@lyon.kyschools.us 

Eastern Lyon County Saratoga Area

  • Arrowhead Rd
  • Cantrell Rd
  • Cecil Rd
  • Cummins Lane
  • Eddy Creek Rd
  • Friendship Rd S
  • Gray Farm Rd
  • Hwy 293
  • Hwy 818 S
  • Hwy 730
  • Hwy 903 to County Line
  • Hwy. 6018
  • Liberty Rd
  • My Refuge Rd
  • Oliver Cemetery Rd
  • Owen Rd
  • Raney Rd
  • Saratoga Area
  • West Devillez Rd
  • Wynn Rd N.

NOTE: Bus routes are subject to change depending on varying circumstances.

Contact Us

Students, their families, employees and potential employees of Lyon County Schools are hereby notified that the Lyon County School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, religion, marital status, sex or disability in employment, vocational programs, or activities as set forth in compliance with federal and state statutes and regulations. Any peresons having inquiries concerning Lyon County Schools compliance with Title II, Title IV, Title VI, Title IX and/or Section 504 may contact :

Russ Tilford, Superintendent of Schools  -  Lyon County Board of Education

 

The Lyon County School District offers the following career and technical programs to all students regardless of race, color, national origin, including those with limited English proficiency, sex or disability enrolled in grades 9-12: Agriculture, Business and Office, Family and Consumer Sciences, Technology, Health Sciences, Automotive Repair and Refurbishing, Carpentry, Electricity and Welding. Persons seeking further information concerning the vocational education offerings and specific pre-requisite criteria, or to obtain this information in a language other than English, should contact :

Ryan Amerson, Principal  -  Lyon County High School